A special meeting of the Mendon Town Board was held at 7:00PM, Tuesday, October 18, 2016, at the Town of Mendon Falls Post #664 Community Center. 167 North Main Street, Honeove Falls, NY.

PRESENT: John D. Moffitt, Supervisor

Cynthia M. Carroll }
Thomas G. Dubois } Town Board
John L. Hagreen } Members

Michael E. Roberts

ABSENT: None

TOWN CLERK: James P. Merzke

OTHERS PRESENT: Sheldon W. Boyce, Jr., *Town Attorney*. From the Village of Honeoye Falls: Richard B. Milne, *Mayor*; James F. Alfieri, *Trustee*; Gerard T. Pavelsky, *Trustee/Deputy Mayor*; Shari F. Stottler, *Trustee*; Stanley E. Worboys, Jr., *Trustee*; Gina M. Hurley, *Clerk/Treasurer*; Michael J. Tobin, *Village Attorney*; and approximately forty other people.

Supervisor Moffitt called the meeting to order at 7:00PM. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

AGENDA

(Resolution 16-220)

A motion was made by Mrs. Carroll, seconded by Mr. Hagreen, to adopt the agenda as presented. Adopted: Mrs. Carroll, Aye; Mr. Dubois, Aye; Mr. Hagreen, Aye; Mr. Roberts, Aye; Mr. Moffitt, Aye.

PUBLIC COMMENT

No one from the public wished to comment.

AMBULANCE SERVICE IN THE TOWN OF MENDON - PRESENTATION

Supervisor Moffitt welcomed everyone in attendance and gave a brief overview of the Town and Village asking Mary Louise Meisenzahl to prepare this presentation. Mayor Milne also welcomed the attendees. Town Attorney Sheldon Boyce explained that this was a regular meeting of the Boards and although there were Public Comment periods as in every meeting, this was not a "question-and-answer session."

Ms. Meisenzahl gave an hour and a half presentation on ambulance service in the Town of Mendon.

PUBLIC COMMENT

Arnold J. Leckie, 62 Village Trail, commented on the presentation.

William J. Soehner, 17 Ontario Street, commented on the presentation.

Edmond D. Sheidlower, 169 Amann Road, commented on the presentation.

Morris W. Bickweat, 7 Sibleyville Lane, commented on the presentation.

ADJOURNMENT

(Resolution 16-221)

A motion was made by Mr. Roberts, seconded by Mrs. Carroll, to adjourn the meeting at 8:42PM. Adopted: Mrs. Carroll, Aye; Mr. Dubois, Aye; Mr. Hagreen, Aye; Mr. Roberts, Aye; Mr. Moffitt, Aye.